About the Colorado
Telecommunications Association

Several small, rural telecommunications companies providing voice, video and data service in Colorado formed the Colorado Telecommunications Associations in 1963. The stated purpose of the organization was to advance the interest of rural telecommunications.

CTA's Bylaws today provide that its Mission is:

"To promote the availability of resources and enhance the opportunity of its members to provide the most advanced and highest quality communications networks and services to customers in rural Colorado and link residents of the state to the global network."

Over the years, CTA has grown and expanded its membership. There are three categories of membership.

  • Category One Companies are providers of local exchange service, including voice, video and data.
  • Category Two Companies may be inter-exchange carriers, wireless providers, information services providers or competitive local exchange providers.
  • Category Three Companies are vendors and suppliers of goods and services to the telecommunications industry.

CTA's Category One members have state-of-the-art high-speed, multiuse networks. Many of CTA's member companies provide fiber-to-the-home networks.

CTA's members are dedicated to providing the highest quality communications services available at affordable prices for all their customers in rural Colorado.

CTA Membership Map


Board of Directors

President:

Gail Long
TDS Telecom
gail.long@tdstelecom.com
503-656-8399

Vice President:

David Shipley
Rye Telephone Company
dshipley@ghvalley.net
719-676-3131

Secretary-Treasurer:

Greg Grablander
Nunn Telephone Company
gregg@ezlink.com
970-897-2200

Directors:

Terry Hendrickson
Wiggins Telephone Association
terry@wigginstel.com
970-483-7343

Pat White
Eastern Slope Rural Telephone Assn., Inc.
patw@esrta.com
719-743-2441

Kelly Hebbard
FastTrack Communications, Inc.
khebbard@fasttrackcomm.net
970.828.1005

Peggy Manino
Roggen Telephone Cooperative
pmanino@rtebb.net
303-849-5260

Amanda Molina
Townes Telecommunications
amolina@townes.net
904-403-7533

Doug Pace
Farmers Telephone Company
dpace@ftitel.net
970-562-4211

Brent Davis
Peetz Cooperative Telephone Company
brent@peetzplace.com
970-334-9416

Brian Creveling
Bijou Telephone Cooperative
creveling@netecin.net
303-822-5400

Brian Wagner
Mammoth Networks
bwagner@mammothnetworks.com
307-685-5529

Executive Vice President:

Pete Kirchhof
petek@colotelecom.com

© Colorado Telecommunications Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software